Squirrel!

I have always felt weirdly proud of myself for being a “neat” knitter. I have a small “curated” <eye roll> stash. I buy yarn with a plan! I keep only ONE (1!) small basket of yarn. I use up my scraps! I…have 7 unfinished projects going right now. And 5 sitting in my queue. I am suffering from some form of crafting ADD. I did just finish a baby blanket, so there’s at least one finished knit recently.

I (generally) keep my yarn stash well organized in a basket tucked neatly in my closet. Then next to my bed I keep a tote bag with whatever current project I have going. Which then turned into 3 different bags. And extra skeins piled on top. And it’s gotten a little out of control:


This is the (normally nice and neat I swear!) spot where I keep my works in progress. Right now it has yarn I’ve been meaning to turn into a scarf for my 9yo, Christmas gift yarn, leftovers from the baby blanket, a single sock that apparently will take me half a year to finish, my Great Aunt Betty’s Christmas stocking knitting bag – with my own half-knit prototype and modified chart, a “quick”gift project for a friend, AND Elizabeth Zimmermann’s Knitting Without Tears. And and and

I’m a bit of a mess, I don’t know what to work on, and nothing is close to being finished.

Leave a Reply

